Love Poems

Falling in Love
By Freida Martinez 

My love blooms for you
like a flower in spring
like a piece of art
it’s a beautiful thing. 
I hold to it gently

and feel its light glow
as into my heart 

It opens the petals
The dew it does drink
as into your eyes
my soul starts to sink. 

My stomach aflutter
with butterfly wings
Emotions and thoughts
And other things. 

Our love is new
And bright as a star
God must really love me
To bring me to you 

That First Time
By Paul Curtis
 

That first time
Long ago
When your hand
Slipped into mine
I felt instantly at peace
And when I looked down
At our interlocking hands
I was unable to detect a join
They were as one
When first we kissed
And we held each other tightly
We never wanted to part
When first we embraced

They are joined still. 

From The Moment
By Paul Curtis

From the moment I first saw you
I knew you were the one
From the moment I first held you
I knew my heart you’d won
From the moment I first kissed you
I found what I had yearned
From the moment I first touched you
I felt my love returned 
From the moment I first loved you
I’ve known the warmth of love
From the moment I first saw you
I’ve thanked the lord above.

Love of My Life
By Brian P. Blake 

Like the stars in the sky,
I am calling to you.

From the heavens above,
I am looking for you.

In the depths of my soul,
I will live and breathe for you.

Sadness dwells inside you;
you have nothing to fear, 

for I am next to you.
I can feel your sadness;

Let me be sad for you,
so you will feel love once again.

Worry not about life,
let me worry for you.

You should always love life,
for it is a part of you.

I’ll be there when you fall,
to catch you and say I Love You…

Madly In Love
By Angelica Saranillo

I can’t explain why I feel this way,
Every time you would come my way
I always tremble, feeling nervous,
It’s like I wanna fall down unconcious.
I don’t know what so special about you
That made me fall in love with you.
Maybe that cute face of yours,
Your smiles and ways, yes of course
Every time you’re by my side
I’d like to stretch my hands open wide
And embrace you tight endlessly
But I can’t coz you might turn away from me.
But what can I do,
If this is what I feel for you
Can you blame me, if I have fallen?
Madly in LOVE with you my darling. 

True
By Tiffany Saxon-Brown 

Just meeting a couple of times with those dark brown eyes.
I never knew that you would be the one on my mind.

For the short times of different visits,
I never thought that I’d miss it.

Through all of the hugs and kisses,
we finally parted with the best intentions of God’s wishes.

Gifted is he, the king of his own destiny.
Leading the blind to the land of the free. 

You are the one in the million-man march that reached out and touched my heart.
You put your world aside to listen to all of my cries.

You eased the pain like a baby’s lullaby.
I tip my hat to you.

For all that you do.
For being a man of his word by using the word TRUE.
I thank you.

Source: http://www.mydearvalentine.com/love/poems/falling-in-love.html

Leave a Reply

